playerlaha.blogg.se

DxO FilmPack Elite 6.13.0.40 instal the new for ios
DxO FilmPack Elite 6.13.0.40 instal the new for ios









DxO FilmPack Elite 6.13.0.40 instal the new for ios

I’ve learned more about processing as well as photography from reading your answers to other people’s queries than I … well, let’s just say I had no idea how much I didn’t know. Joanna, before I answer your question - thanks in advance.

DxO FilmPack Elite 6.13.0.40 instal the new for ios

Still - to take an astro shot and see what it might have looked it using a random film like Rollei IR 400 is a gift (even if there could be more processing done… it’s a great starting point for figuring out where I’d want to go next.)

DxO FilmPack Elite 6.13.0.40 instal the new for ios

On the other hand, I generally like images straight out of the camera, plus lens corrections, lighting tweaks, denoise - and don’t normally go too far afield with this additional processing. Eventually I’ll find settings I like and build more of my own presets. But having more of the film presets available in PL than I could find easily upon first use is a good thing. Maybe it’s an issue of semantics or expectations. At any rate, the idea was that I appreciate being able to have some sense of what various films look like with a digital image, without having to bounce around between apps. (Unless, of course, I am missing something). I’ve done that - and have the DXO Filmpack settings in the sidebar, and to make changes to images I can go through and edit filter, grain, etc…īut other than the handful of presets, as a beginner trying to work my way through the wide variety of options, having the ability to browse “films” via the standalone (or presets in this case), is not as easily accessible unless I export my image to FP.











DxO FilmPack Elite 6.13.0.40 instal the new for ios